What’s your proudest Twitter moment(s)?

The other day I was looking through my Twitter stream and saw a few brands and other big time influencers RTing some typical, everyday Twitter followers and I got to thinking… I wonder if brands and influencers understand the impact they can make in 140 characters or less? A simple “Thanks” or “Keep up the good work” can go such a long way with consumers. When it’s done the right way, brands and influencers can even evoke a sense of pride.

I still remember my proudest moment even though it was over a year ago. I wrote a blog post on my little 10-12 page views per day blog and expected my parents and a few other kind souls to check it out. Somehow it caught the eye of some at Ragan’s PR Daily and they shared it on the PR Daily’s News Feed.

 

 

 

 

I mean that alone was awesome. I was so pumped that I tweeted @MarkRaganCEO to thank him and his team. I didn’t actually think someone with more than 30,000 Followers would get back to me. Within the hour I got a response telling me to keep up the good work. As a young pro, it absolutely meant the world to me. I still remember where I was when I saw the tweet. It was a pretty awesome feeling.

My interaction with Mr. Ragan, and a few other instances on Twitter have shown me how the power of Twitter can be harnessed to truly connect and make an strong impact in someone’s life.

Now it’s your turn. Everyone has a great story and I’d love you to share it here. What’s your proudest Twitter moment(s)?

About Andrew_ShipPR
I am a communications professional with a track record of proven success as a social media strategist and social media community manager. When I'm not working I love to play golf, run and go out to dinner.

Leave a Reply

